Say What?!!!

My son says some of the wildest things.   Like the old Bill Cosby show, Kids Say The Darndest Things.

But in response I’m either dumbfounded or I say the wildest things back.  Things come out of my mouth that I NEVER even dreamed of saying.   “Put your pants back on while watching cartoons please.”  “Poop goes in the toilet, not our hands.”  or  “no, I’ve never climbed a big tall mountain to find a hairy monkey”

What’s the craziest thing you’ve said to your kids?

The other morning, I was getting ready for work and my two kids were on the bed “talking” to each other.  Jacob, aged 3, looks at me and says, “I think Benson loves me.”  (Benson is 6 months old).  Before I could respond….he then says in a lower, creepy voice, “hahaha, its all part of the plan.”

That’s one of those moments where words escaped me.

Leave a comment